Update and Themes for Jan. and 2017!

Good morning, everyone! I hope ya’ll had a very wonderful Yule/Winter Solstice, Christmas, Chanukkah, and New Year’s! (Regardless of what you celebrate, I just hope you had a FABULOUS one!) December is one of my favorite months-my most fav being October!-but it’s by far the busiest as we all rush to finish last minute tasks for the holidays! Mine was good though I managed to chip half of my front tooth away, leaving me looking like a four year old who lost a tooth! Hopefully I can get to the dentist to get that fixed. I’ve recently begun a full time job which is why I was incapable of writing a post for last Sunday. Yes, I know today isn’t Sunday either but this warms you up for my awesome next blog post! 😉

Though life has gotten busy, I enjoy it. I’d fallen into a bad rut the past several years and 2017 has already proven to be way busier. Bring it on! I am so relieved the new year is here and being a 1 in numerology–it’s all about new beginnings so let’s make it one hell of a year! We gonna slay! As part of this new beginning energy, I do plan on offering tarot readings around March or April so keep an eye out for a post on that one! If you follow my Card of the Day posts and have become aware there haven’t been any posts in quite some time–my phone broke and I’m working on returning to those in a different manner. Just hang tight. I haven’t forgotten! (Promise!)

With this being the new year, I chose a theme for 2017 which is Joy. I intend on bringing as much joy into my life as possible and keep that within my awareness. This means learning to say “no” to things I don’t want to do and stop people pleasing as that brings no sense of joy to my spirit. More time in nature and walking. More yoga. More healthy food. More schooling (yes, I’m a nerd). More painting. More Magick. More being me. Sounds good, right? It’s still the first week of 2017 so take some time to reflect on what your theme is going to be for 2017. Choose a word to sum it up. If you feel compelled to, share it below in the comments! I’d love to see what others plan on invoking this year!

Speaking of themes, you’ve noticed I’ve decided on having a theme each month for my blog. November was Gratitude and Magick, December was Christmas as a Pagan, and January’s theme is….drum roll, please…Simple Magick. That’s it. Bringing the magick back down to earth and making it more intention filled instead of prop filled. We tend to forget that simple acts of magick can be quite powerful as its the intention that’s important. The Focus. This theme will probably crop up more than once as I think it’s a very important topic to acknowledge but I promise you won’t grow bored! At least, not if I can help it. : )

I hope ya’ll had a wonderful holiday season! Let me know your theme for 2017 in the comments below and don’t forget: I’m open to questions! You can either leave them in the comment section below or email me.

Thanks, ya’ll!

The Autumn Witch

autumn_witch@outlook.com

Leave a Reply

